Review: Doc Johnson Mood Naughty Butt Plug

The Doc Johnson Naughty Anal Plug was my first butt toy. I knew I was interested in furthering my knowledge of anal play, but I was also concerned with going too big too soon and I found this toy in its largest size to be perfect at 4.5 inches in length. It comes in black and pink and has a nicely curved flared base that just fits my anatomy. The neck is narrow enough that I can hold onto it with no trouble and just rock back and forth for a bit of stimulation. When used in conjunction with a vibrator or receiving oral sex it is absolutely fantastic.

20150922_142737.jpg

Doc Johnson Mood Naughty Butt Plug

When I first saw the toy (it was a gift by the way) I was taken aback by the size of it because it seemed like it could be too small. A fair amount of lube later (water based only please since this is a silicone toy!) and it slid right in. It was gentle, but definitely gave me a feeling of fullness that was just enough to be noticeable. The plug is small enough that I’ve worn it for an extended period of time with no trouble and found it quite comfortable to do so.

As a starter plug I have found it to be a nice addition to my arsenal of toys, but if you’re already pretty well versed in anal play I would skip this unless you want something small for a purpose.

scaleimage.jpg

US bill for scale

Again, because it is made of silicone you don’t want to use silicone lube with it.  (Go here for more information.) You also want to keep it clean; not just because keeping your sex toys clean is good practice, but because things like to stick to the silicone. Cat hair, for instance, and fuzz, and dust, and…well everything it seems. It can take a bit of spontaneity out of playing with the plug because obviously you don’t want fuzz up the bum, but since I prefer to plan my anal play, that’s fine with me. YMMV.

Overall, I feel like this isn’t a bad toy and while I don’t play with it often, it isn’t through any fault of the toy itself. As I said, it seems like a good starter toy to me, but it does come in smaller sizes at 3 and 3.5 inches in length. Reasonably priced at just under $30 on the Doc Johnson website (click the Buy Now button) it is of higher quality than some other comparably priced toys I have seen out there and one I’m keeping around for sure.

 

This entry was posted in anal, buttplug, opinion, review, Reviews, sex, sex toy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

