Wicked Wednesday 232 – Romance

Romance is something I’ve lacked in my life before. I didn’t know what it was really or how it worked. I just knew I wanted it. Certainly there have been grand gestures made that tried to be romance but they were just hollow things.

Now I’ve learned what romance is, slowly, surely, I’ve been taught. And it isn’t always something grand or overwhelming. It can be, and for me often is, about the little things. I’ve come to cherish it.Below is an untitled poem I wrote when my current relationship had just begun that to me embodies the idea of the romance and longing of missing your love.

 

In the quiet pre-dawn hours
she sighs
And wonders when he will come home to her
again

Life moves too slow
without him

and too fast
with him

wickedwednesday

And in case you missed it last week’s Wicked Wednesday can be found here.

5 thoughts on “Wicked Wednesday 232 – Romance

Leave a Reply

