Review: NMC Toys Red Vibrator

I bought this toy off a random site on the Internet some time ago now (before I knew about reputable websites like SheVibe) and only used it enough to decide that I definitely did not like it. It is tiny coming in at about 3 inches insertable and 5 inches total and even though it has a nice curved tip that could be used to stimulate one’s g-spot, the toy didn’t even come close to reaching mine.

So I tried it as a clitoral vibrator and that was just a distraction to anything else I or my partner were doing. The vibrations are very buzzy and buzzy just does nothing for me. It quickly became relegated to the never use again pile, until I decided to post a review here. Nothing has changed from my first assessment of awful and buzzy and generally useless for the way I am built and what I prefer, which happens to be much rumblier vibrations than this toy could ever be.

I’d never seen anything as to whether or not this was a silicone toy so I opted to do a flame test on the toy, but because there was no way for me to verify what the company had to say about the matter and my knowledge is limited, I cannot be conclusive in my findings as to what exactly the toy is made from. To the best of my understanding it did react as thought it were silicone, but without shelling out money for an expensive lab report I can’t be sure and therefore deem my findings as pure speculation. If you want to learn more about flame testing check out Dangerous Lilly’s blog. I will say when I used it there were no adverse effects from it, other than the fact that I simply did not care for it as a toy.

I also won’t be searching out or purchasing anything from this brand again simply because I don’t like the toy and because I’m unsure on the quality of the materials. If you’re looking for a good g-spot or clitoral vibe you could take a look at the B Swish Bcute Classic Curve which is similar in size to this particular toy lengthwise (so it may be too short, find your G-spot!) or the Aria Hue by Blush Novelties. It is a bit longer and might be more suited for some people. So there are a couple of G-spot vibrators you might like. If you’re more interested in clitoral stimulation either of the vibrators above might be right up your alley with that rounded tip for a a pinpoint stimulation or you might prefer a more classically shaped vibrator like the We-Vibe Tango. At any rate, if there is one thing I learned about buying my sex toys, it is that I should buy them from reputable shops and companies so I know what my toys are made of and not buy something simply because of the price. I hope you enjoyed this review and will come back for more reviews, erotic stories, and other sex and relationship related topics!

Leave a Reply

