Review: Tantus Echo Handle

I picked up my Echo Handle from a Grab Bag sale at Tantus and got this beautiful purple toy. I loved it for the color alone the moment I saw it. And first things first as usual: measurements; it is 7 inches insertable with a four inch handle so it totals 11 inches in all. It seems intimidating at first glance because the handle does add the extra length, but upon a closer look it suddenly seems more reasonable, especially once you notice the texture difference between the slick glossiness of the insertable part with the matte handle.  It isn’t exactly a toy for size queens as it is somewhat narrow at  1.5 inches in diameter.

Tantusmeasure1.jpg
11 total inches

The Echo Handle is made of 100% Ultra-Premium Silicone that is a unique formula to Tantus itself and is relatively flexible, although EVERYTHING sticks to it. Lint, dust, cat hair, etc. It will need a good storage place/pouch and/or cleaned before and after every use. Cleaning it can be as simple as a good wash with warm water and a mild soap. For use I tend to suggest using only water or oil based lubes (organic, unrefined coconut oil is a favorite), but with a bit more research there are indications that you can use silicone lube with silicone toys provided that you do a patch test on the toy in an inconspicuous place. If the silicone starts feeling gummy then you can scrape the lube off with a fingernail and know that you need to  use a different lubricant for that toy.

Now on to the good stuff. This toy is simply amazing.One side is perfectly smooth and the other had a series of bumps or ridges that feel absolutely delightful.

tantusridges2.jpg
Ridges
tantus3
Handle

The handle is perfectly shaped for your hand to wrap around it and not lose your grip even if your hands are slick. The handle is useful for me because I have  a really long torso and with shorter toys sometimes I can have trouble getting the right angle because my wrists just don’t quite bend that way. But with the handle it gives me plenty of room to maneuver the Echo and get different angles to hit different spots; this toy could also be useful for people who have poor hand, wrist, or arm mobility because of the handle providing that extra length. I wasn’t sure the Echo Handle alone would be enough to get me off because I frequently enjoy heavy vibrations with any kind of penetrative sex, but with this toy I can slowly drag the ridged end across my g-spot until I’ve soaked the bed. If I do want to add a vibrator I have room to do so and that just ramps up the intensity so it is good there. This is also a toy that my partner likes to use on me because the handle gives them more freedom of positioning like being face to face with me. It really is a good way to help us maintain a higher level of intimacy. We are continually finding new and more intimate ways to use this toy and I’m always amazed at the versatility of it.

I think this will become a staple of the toy box and I’m really glad that I opted to purchase it over some of the other Tantus toys that I looked at.  Over all I feel like the Echo Handle is a solid toy with a lot to offer anyone who enjoy dildos in general. The texture alone I think it worth giving it a try. I’m definitely pleased with my Echo Handle and would suggest it to anyone who enjoys texture or wants a different sensation that you can use the handle to create. You can find the Echo Handle at tantusinc.com or your favorite body safe sex toy retailer.

Tantus4.jpg
Beautiful deep plum
2 thoughts on “Review: Tantus Echo Handle

  1. I love the colour of this one! I’ve wanted one for ages now and reading this I want one even more lol! I hadn’t even considered how useful it would be for my partner to use on me. Great review!
    Aurora x

    Like

Leave a Reply

