Review: The Screaming O Charged Positive

ChargedO1

I read a review of the Charged Positive comparing it to the We-Vibe Tango (which I haven’t tried, but would love to compare) and knew then that I had to test it out. Luckily, I acquired a Charged Positive shortly thereafter in a contest and have been loving it ever since.

The Charged Positive is a small bullet vibrator with twenty different patterns and sensations.

ChargedPos3

The ScreamingO website indicates that it has a unique low-pitched motor; I feel that the motor is certainly of a lower frequency than that of any other vibrator I have tried to date and I absolutely love the feelings it causes. I’ve never encountered a vibe that could get me off without some other kind of stimulation to go with it, but this one certainly can! Most of the pulsating and patterns don’t do much for me, other than tease, but the first two steady settings are just wow. If you like rumbly vibes and don’t want to shell out for a Tango, this might be a good bet for you.

Aesthetically, I found it quite pleasing especially because I had the option to get it in a nice soft grey.

ChargedPos4

I thought that was the coolest since most companies seem to offer toys in the same boring pinks, purples, and blues. It is also a very smooth to the touch toy as it is made of ABS plastic which is covered in a polyurethane coating; it is also latex and phthalate free. The slightly angled tip gives it a nice tapered look, but still provides for excellent clitoral stimulation in a pinpoint way.

The Charged Positive has some special features that are worth mentioning as well. It does come with a USB charging cable, although it is a propriety cable and not a standard USB. That’s not really a big deal unless you’re like me and sometimes misplace cords or forget what toy they go with. The toy itself is also marketed as being 100% waterproof so it should be good for some bath time fun and a breeze to clean as well. It also comes with a handy holder that helps protect the vibrator while charging and the packaging says you can also use the charging stand as a way to hold onto the vibe while it is in use. I tried that and it felt really awkward and uncomfortable to use that way. I just hold it in my hand.

ChargedPos1

Speaking of hands, this isn’t a vibrator that leaves my hands numb or tingly after use, although it can leave them somewhat warm as the toy can heat up surprisingly quickly, This may be a downside or it might not bother you depending on how long you are using the Charged Positive. It has up to a sixty minute battery life on one charge and does charge fairly quickly so if you’re looking to use it later in the day, you can plug it in that morning and it will be all ready to go by the time you’re all ready to go. One thing about the Charged Positive that is frustrating to me is the way you cycle through the patterns. It only has one button and you have to cycle through all twenty patterns to find the one you want and if you should bump that button (which is a bit stiff) you’ll need to rotate through every pattern again.

The Screaming O Charged Positive has its ups and downs, but overall it is a great little vibrator and one that has already seen plenty of use in my bedroom. I expect it will continue to do so. If you’re looking for something small and rumbly this is definitely a good choice for that. You can find the Charged Positive at Screaming O’s website for $59.95 or you can check your favorite body safe sex toy retailer if you’re too impatient to wait for shipping.

One thought on “Review: The Screaming O Charged Positive

Leave a Reply

